GoForex
thinkorswim Reviews
Managed Forex Accounts
Choose from a multitude of forex traders. More
Featured Forex Brokers
Open a free demo or live account with a featured forex broker. More
AutoTrading
Copy the trades of expert traders automatically on your own account. More

thinkorswim Reviews

2012/13 thinkorswim Reviews

May 1, 2012 - Apr 30, 2013

Visit Website
Current Ratings

I pay $1.25/contract. Trading butterflies with $38000 I pay about $4500/ year. Thats 12% of my account value. 12% for submitting my orders!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Submitting my orders is the same as forwarding an email. When I called to ask what makes them worth 12%, they hung up on me!!!! This is the worst customer service I have ever encountered! They do not treat their customers respectfully. This company really went downhill after TD took over. I can't get filled on my orders without paying $.20+ over mid price. They messed up my margin so I can't trade as much, They send my 'open orders' as 'closing orders' to the exchange causing them not to go through right.

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY SUCKS now. I will only use them for my charts but will not be trading with them anymore. They are NOT worth 12% of my money.

- Reviewed by pt, January 17, 2013. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
Current thinkorswim Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2009/10 thinkorswim Reviews

May 1, 2009 - Apr 30, 2010

Great for options; constantly upgrading their platform; very responsive to customer suggestions; excellent customer service; been trading fx there for several months and am very satisfied.
- Reviewed by nick, November 15, 2009. Rating = 10/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2009/10 thinkorswim Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2008/09 thinkorswim Reviews

May 1, 2008 - Apr 30, 2009

The best platform for option trading but I've also been trading fx there with next to no problems. Any problems I did have were taken care of and if it cost me money, I was credited quickly. Tons of free information that others charge for. Great customer service. Does not offer auto trading on the fx.
- Reviewed by nextstep, April 11, 2009. Rating = 10/10
In my experience, they pick off stops and have excessive bugs for a proprietary trading platform. Avoid.
- Reviewed by TexasRadio, August 7, 2008. Rating = 2/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2008/09 thinkorswim Ratings
More Broker Reviews

   

ZuluTrade Alpha Judge
Trading Services Reviews

Bookmark this page

©2004-2013 GoForex. All Rights Reserved. *Disclaimer | GCI Financial Warning!