GoForex
IFX Markets Reviews
Managed Forex Accounts
Choose from a multitude of forex traders. More
Featured Forex Brokers
Open a free demo or live account with a featured forex broker. More
AutoTrading
Copy the trades of expert traders automatically on your own account. More

IFX Markets Reviews

Note: These reviews refer to U.S. based cbfx.com, not ifxmarkets.com, its UK based parent company. IFX Markets merged with FX Solutions as of October 2, 2008.

2007/08 IFX Markets Reviews

May 1, 2007 - Apr 30, 2008

Visit Website
Current Ratings

Got a very great platform and charting. Can help us very much as trader to get a powerful yet free charting tool.
- Reviewed by dosqi, September 26, 2007. Rating = 8/10
I have traded for one year and I'm satisfied so far. I had one problem with platform freezing up during NFP, but it never happened again. I've never had slippage and all stop or limit orders have been filled without slippage or mistakes. I've called customer service twice in a year and received good service.
- Reviewed by ftraderx, May 26, 2007. Rating = 8/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2007/08 IFX Markets Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2006/07 IFX Markets Reviews

May 1, 2006 - Apr 30, 2007

So far the best broker I have dealt with. Good trades during news without any problems faced by some brokers. Great customer service. No problems to date! Been with then for 18 mo so far.
- Reviewed by tathlynq, March 12, 2007. Rating = 9/10
Great broker if you don't scalp. Back office software is old and buggy. Not enough capacity to handle massive trades during news.....results in requotes or order rejections.
- Reviewed by spottrader, November 27, 2006. Rating = 4/10
IFX not only do they have excellent customer service, they also have a brilliant platform and are very honest. I enjoy trading the news throught on their platform. No widening of spreads and no slippage on stop orders. The trailing stop works beautifully.
- Reviewed by Sheyne, August 1, 2006. Rating = 10/10
I've been IFX client for over 6 months and i've never had a bad experience with them. Order execution has always been fast and accurate. The negative review on IFX probably refers to unfilled orders during big news...when market is very volatile it's always difficult for any broker to guarantee fills.
- Reviewed by tonym, June 13, 2006. Rating = 8/10
IFX is a bucket shop plain and simple, but honestly, who isn't on this list?!?! The trick is to find a company that plays dealer games the least. Oanda seems to be pretty good from what my friends have said. I cannot recommend IFX to anyone unless you like to watch your money disappear. Made the mistake of trading before a news report and boy did IFX make me pay for that one. It was brutal and I got treated terribly on the phone--hung up on, put on hold, transfered, you name it. Finally I got an answer, "It's not our fault it's the system's...." WRONG ANSWER! A Stop loss with IFX is just a pretty little added extra that's sits on the dashboard and doesn't do much.
- Reviewed by Miller, May 31, 2006. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2006/07 IFX Markets Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2005/06 IFX Markets Reviews

May 1, 2005 - Apr 30, 2006

Fair.
Rating = 6/10 - April 9, 2006
Saxo Bank, FXCM, ACM, GCI and IFX Markets all held live accounts for me and this is my experience. IFX was the best.
Rating = 9/10 - October 25, 2005

Rate & Review This Broker
2005/06 IFX Markets Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2004/05 IFX Commerce Reviews

May 1, 2004 - Apr 30, 2005 (Formerly Commerce Bank)

Both IFX Commerce and GFT are decent outfits. I however find IFX Commerce better due to the fact that they have FDIC insured accounts, and the trailing stop function works beautifully.
Rating = 9/10 - Mar 7, 2005

Rate & Review This Broker
2004/05 IFX Markets Ratings
More Broker Reviews

   

ZuluTrade Alpha Judge
Trading Services Reviews

Bookmark this page

©2004-2013 GoForex. All Rights Reserved. *Disclaimer | GCI Financial Warning!