GoForex
FX Solutions Reviews
Managed Forex Accounts
Choose from a multitude of forex traders. More
Featured Forex Brokers
Open a free demo or live account with a featured forex broker. More
AutoTrading
Copy the trades of expert traders automatically on your own account. More

FXSol Forex Reviews

2013/14 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2013 - Apr 30, 2014

Visit Website
Current Ratings

Thieves, they stole the entire balance of my wife trading account when she had it with the slippage and wants to close her account. Refusing to mail check to the address on file, or credit back to the credit card that originally money deposited from, refusing to wire transfer the funds to the bank in her name on file, and demanding to see her bank account statement before releasing money!!!. Have you ever heard of that scam before. Oh Ya, she really is going to mail these crooks her bank statement. Something smelling rotten fraud here. Some money laundering scam they want to use her bank statement for. Stay away from this broker, you likely to have your financial picture, even identity stolen and used in their other foreign branches in Australia or U.K. for money laundering using your data.
- Reviewed by Michael, January 6, 2014. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2011/12 FX Solutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2011/12 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2011 - Apr 30, 2012

Visit Website
Current Ratings

FXSol is the best forex broker I have used by far.
- Reviewed by Aboushi, January 24, 2012. Rating = 10/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2011/12 FX Solutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2010/11 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2010 - Apr 30, 2011

Stay away from FX SOLUTIONS PERIOD. The have the worst support ever. I had an issue because of the FIFO and i called the dealing DESK and i SPOKE to a GUY NAMED TOMMY(sounds Irish) this guy is the worst person i have ever dealt with. He talked to me as if i was stupid and all i wanted was an explanation and if there was anything he could help me with.  he is the only guy on the DESK so trust me it bes tif you look else where.

- Reviewed by itradefx, December 16, 2010. Rating = 1/10
I have no history of complaints with FX-Solutions.
Stable Platform, very good cutomer service, esp. chat, charts with all features I need, fair quoting, no complaints for unusal spread fishing so far
- Reviewed by JuanBueno, October 10, 2010. Rating = 3/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2010/11 FX Solutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2009/10 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2009 - Apr 30, 2010

Visit Website

FXSol/Australia (MT4 Platform) is real robber! Last week they open trade for me with $790 loss. This morning (12/4/2009 Canadian Employment Change, 7AM), trading on news, I closed a position with about $2400 profit, to realize that they closed at same price at which was open ($0 profit). Responce: It was gapped and should not open! Graph shows that price did not gap. During NFP (8:30 AM, 12/3/09) I had a profit of $4345.05 just to realised an hour later that they took my profit - rationale: improper trading profit. When I complained about that, they deactivatedmy account. They also deactivated another account which I did not use for a months!
- Reviewed by Leotar, December 5, 2009. Rating = 1/10
Don't open early on Sunday. Does not execute take profits orders and had to take screen shots all the time to prove that quote reached my T/P !!! Tired of them, I can not spend my time doing that. During annonces, not possible to place limit orders!
- Reviewed by Nouche, July 9, 2009. Rating = 3/10
They are a big scam. Runs like a bucket shop though they're big in size.

I traded with FX Solutions platform, because City Index has bought FXS and offered their platform to City Index traders.

My findings show that they've ripped me off via the following unscrupulous methods:

1. Repeated and frequent slippages that can add up my trading costs by as high as an additional 100 pips more per lot per trade!
2. Even when no slippages occurred, the actual price captured in my statement is often a few pips more than what appeared on the screen when a trade is executed.
3. Their dealers entered my open positions and exited them without my instructions. Initially they denied doing so, but eventually offered to compensate me with a few thousand dollars as settlement, but I didn't accept because they cheated me many folds more.
4. They have dealers to trade against me.
5. They fixed off-market prices by as high 152 pips via Gapping, when at that identical time a check with two other brokers' platforms showed no price gaps at all.
6. They manipulated prices to STOP out trades that have STOP LOSS level set, even as far away as over 100 pips!
7. They manipulated the MACD indicator that traders usually relied upon, to trick them into entering trades in the wrong direction.

Someone from another forum sent me his friend's trading statement also with city Index, and in his own words, this is what he said:

"I think I know what Pierre is saying. I have a friend that I refer to the same company and funds have been removed from his account because he made money. I understand why ppl not recommend Market Makers for good traders. In the next few weeks with his permission i will post his statement to show how the funds was removed. The broker claim it is because they quoted wrongly so they are removing the profits made from"

He actually did send his friend's statements to me. His friend has two FX accounts with this City Index. Both are profitable - one with total winning of USD13K, but USD9K was deducted and the other with a winning of USD26.7K profit and USD25K was deducted!

If they can quote wrongly and deduct winning trades from clients, what if they quoted wrongly in their own favour with clients losing? I'm sure they'll quietly pocket the money of unwarry clients who never check or not meticulous enough in checking their statements.

I pray that they will get their just retribution for all their evil deeds.

- Reviewed by cirippedoff, June 18, 2009. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2009/10 FX Solutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2008/09 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2008 - Apr 30, 2009

From my experience, Fxsolution is the real deal. I opened an account easily, made 25000 dollars with 1500 $, withdrew it all and received my money in 2 days ! Spreads stayed fixed, stops were not hunted ( then again I dont use them a lot ) And if they trade against us like many say, who cares? If you have a good strategy, there is no problem. I will not give more than7 since I dont have more than 2 months experience with them.
- Reviewed by Leo, April 18, 2009. Rating = 7/10
Charting software very easy to use. Spreads consistent, albeit a little higher than many.
- Reviewed by BarclayDonaldson, April 7, 2009. Rating = 9/10
The platform is very basic and easy to use and the news service I like but the real problem is in slippage. Seems to get you on both sides of the trade alot. I do not recommend this broker, alot better brokers are available out there.
- Reviewed by bewtrdr, February 13, 2009. Rating = 3/10
I have account with this broker for 3 month now, they have great software, decent spread, but the customer service is not that great, I hope they can keep up with great product and great service too.
- Reviewed by Michael, January 29, 2009. Rating = 8/10
A joke and a rip off.
- Reviewed by Peter Bay, January 12, 2009. Rating = 3/10
Good, but there are better.
- Reviewed by ForeXPP, December 3, 2008. Rating = 7/10
Poor explanations regarding swap. Not the best design for the interface, difficult to use. Unpleasant people to deal with.
- Reviewed by Forexrater, October 9, 2008. Rating = 3/10
Total Scam:

1- High level of slippage.
2- Big rollover or overnight fees.
3- Poor execution if the customer order is not favorable to the company interest. Some times fill out is more than 2 minutes or till you're losing money (even in low demand times).
4- Bad customer service including no product knowledge.
5- Other big issues not to discuss here, but if you want to know more, I'm giving you permission to e-mail me at: leivasold@comcast.net

- Reviewed by Leiva, September 12, 2008. Rating = 1/10
Great company. Trades are executed at price most of the time.
- Reviewed by Leroy, September 6, 2008. No Rating.

Rate & Review This Broker
2008/09 FX Solutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2007/08 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2007 - Apr 30, 2008

Overall, they have been a great company. Decent spreads, great customer support, quality trading platform and charts. The only problems I have had is a couple of times when I prepare to make a market order, the platform just makes the order for me without me pushing the submit button. I have read other reviews where other traders have had the same problem, and this only happens with FX Solutions. It does not happen very often but is very annoying when it does. They also have made it impossible to trade the news with limit orders (although most companies are doing this now).
- Reviewed by B, April 16, 2008. Rating = 8/10
Been a customer for 14 months.. had accounts elsewhere and tried lots of demo platforms, this is the best.. although I only like an older version platform that still has the original GTS charts, I think im the only person in the world that likes them over the accu charts.
- Reviewed by FXsoul-train, December 26, 2007. Rating = 10/10
Excellent execution.
- Reviewed by jie, November 8, 2007. Rating = 8/10
By far the best if you reside in the US. Their charts rock (even if they don't look like others out there. Watch their actual tutorials and demo before you judge). Their system actually rocks to (does not look that way, but believe me its less confusing than others out there). They have what you need not other stupid features like the others have. You can customize your account from the platform to trade whatever lot size you want standard, mini, micro and every darn thing in-between...And oh, they don't increase their spreads except something like a september 11 occurs or the market is indeed very very volatile (all brokers will do this to protect their ass)

And if they do increase their spread, you can tell from their charts (just overlay their ask over their bid prices - NO OTHER BROKER DOES THIS)

- Reviewed by Epiphany, November 1, 2007. Rating = 10/10
I had live trading with them for more than 1 year. I got no real problems. Their price charts (accuchart) is precise. Live chatting service is very good, data feed is Ok. I think the only drawback is their GTS which looks really poor. They have limited currency pairs. They introduced the GTS pro which I think is still a lot of noise with no essential improvement.
- Reviewed by HFK, October 10, 2007. Rating = 8/10
100%. I have account with them and I don't have any problem.
- Reviewed by khal, July 2, 2007. Rating = 10/10
Great game player. Since you make money, they will suck your money out. Ugly broker..
- Reviewed by goaling, June 9, 2007. Rating = 1/10
Support is insulting and stiff.
- Reviewed by pips are fun, May 28, 2007. Rating = 1/10
Would get my highest rating except they changed their interest rate structure last fall to benefit them and hurt the trader. 1K lots!
- Reviewed by GeorgEverett, May 3, 2007. Rating = 8/10
Poor customer service. Don't answer client emails. Data spikes dangerous to open/pending positions. Trailing stops are not trailing, they are jumping stops!
- Reviewed by Tigertrader, May 2, 2007. Rating = 2/10
A big SCAM! Working against his Traders! Sucks your money!
- Reviewed by Ron, May 2, 2007. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2007/08 FX Solutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2006/07 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2006 - Apr 30, 2007

Not a big fan of the customer service.
- Reviewed by JimFX, April 17, 2007. Rating = 4/10
Need to improve platform.
- Reviewed by G., March 7, 2007. Rating = 9/10
Greedy, kept reducing interest rates, increasing the pip spreads.
- Reviewed by C, February 1, 2007. Rating = 1/10
I have traded with FXSOL longer than any other and still have an account there. I have reduced my principal from $25,000 and over to $10,000 simply because they treat new accounts better than existing accounts. Also they are very very slow to update client information. I presently have a live account with this Broker.
- Reviewed by PG, January 29, 2007. Rating = 9/10
An average broker.
- Reviewed by Clemt, January 22, 2007. Rating = 5/10
No problems till now, I have been dealing with them for the past 12 months.
- Reviewed by admiraldy, December 5, 2006. Rating = 8/10
Very good, never had one problem last 8mo.
- Reviewed by Dee, November 18, 2006. Rating = 9/10
Hunt stops. Don't reply to emails. Poor customer service.
- Reviewed by Shag, November 13, 2006. Rating = 4/10
When I started I blew out two $10000 accounts within 6 months. I then turned things around and broke even then some and thats when the platform started to freeze, stops were prematurely taken out with price no where near the stop. Now I hear that they are charging interest both ways which I guess is nothing more than a commission. Be very wary of these guys.
- Reviewed by Ricky, November 3, 2006. Rating = 1/10
FX S. is the best in the business.
- Reviewed by Kim, October 29, 2006. Rating = 8/10
Sucks! They close too early on Friday, open too late on Sunday. You discover sometimes, that your orders were not filled even though the market reached your price!!!
- Reviewed by Taurus, October 9, 2006. Rating = 2/10
Not great but not too bad either. Far better than most such as FXCM.
- Reviewed by dly, October 4, 2006. Rating = 6/10
Good most of the time. Trades mysteriously pop in when you really don't want them. Platform does not have enough historical data. Closed trades mysteriously reappear open. Vulnerable or corrupt. You decide.
- Reviewed by jpo4espjo, October 1, 2006. Rating = 5/10
Nothing but a BIG SCAM!! Will steal your MONEY!
- Reviewed by Allen, September 23, 2006. Rating = 1/10
FX Solutions are reliable. Their spreads are reasonable. What I value they act nicely during news. You can always get what you want.
- Reviewed by a trader, September 18, 2006. Rating = 9/10
The best of the best.
- Reviewed by Osman, September 17, 2006. Rating = 10/10
Great charting and order management. Good customer service. Experienced some requoting on news and some slippage.
- Reviewed by FXusa, August 1, 2006. Rating = 8/10
Never had any slippage, I have always got the price I clicked.
- Reviewed by Ganesh, June 16, 2006. Rating = 10/10
Decent, but a lot of games once you start making money.
- Reviewed by FXMaster, June 15, 2006. Rating = 7/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2006/07 FXSolutions Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2005/06 FX Solutions Reviews

May 1, 2005 - Apr 30, 2006

Good spreads, good support, average charting, good fills to orders.
Rating = 8/10 - March 28, 2006
Fx Solutions has great execution without slippage, size of lot starts from 1k, and it is very convenient for money managment. But they still have 3 pips spread on EURUSD and 4pips on GBPUSD. But if you don't make 10 trades a day, I would recommend this broker. I gave 8.
Rating = 8/10 - November 10, 2005
FX Solutions are just OK.
Rating = 10/10 - October 6, 2005

Rate & Review This Broker
2005/06 FXSolutions Ratings
2004/05 Ratings
More Broker Reviews

   

ZuluTrade Alpha Judge
Trading Services Reviews

Bookmark this page

©2004-2013 GoForex. All Rights Reserved. *Disclaimer | GCI Financial Warning!