GoForex
Crown Forex Reviews
Managed Forex Accounts
Choose from a multitude of forex traders. More
Featured Forex Brokers
Open a free demo or live account with a featured forex broker. More
AutoTrading
Copy the trades of expert traders automatically on your own account. More

Crown Forex Reviews

Note: Crown Forex is now out of business.

2008/09 Crown Forex Reviews

May 1, 2008 - Apr 30, 2009

Current Ratings

I have open an account early December 2008, tried to withdraw money last week of december 2008, till now im afraid i wont get my money back, they tried to make lots of excuses like they are under review but now its mid april 2009, I never heard from them...
- Reviewed by dandelion, April 17, 2009. Rating = 1/10
I am not 100% this is accurate as I did not double check but I encourage you strongly to investigate how crown Forex is doing and how safe your funds are there. Please note Crown Forex has been taken over by the Government in Switzerland. This is not a safe place for any customer or RB to have their money. A part from that very bad execution requotes everywhere, avoid like the plague!!
- Reviewed by Jezabelle, January 12, 2009. Rating = 1/10
Hard to get account approved, costly to wire money there. I asked to have funds withdrawn and am still waiting. I am worried about the solvency of this firm. They do not respond to e-mails or phone calls. I have funds there and am not sure I will see them again.
- Reviewed by Forexrater, October 9, 2008. Rating = 1/10
With this broker it is simply "Impossible to make money". Why? Usually one buy in a RIGHT time and sell at a RIGHT time but when you want to buy you will be continuosly REQUOTED until you have to buy in the WRONG time. Same thing for selling. Accordingly; You are buying and selling in times where you know are WRONG times. Hence, how can you make any penny !!! If not Big losses.

Please ESCAPE from this Wolf house.

- Reviewed by Abo Saleh, September 30, 2008. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2008/09 Crown Forex Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2007/08 Crown Forex Reviews

May 1, 2007 - Apr 30, 2008

I have not seen any signs of dishonesty during my time with them, no slippage or quote manipulation, customer service got much beter, and they are fairly respectful of your SL, TP and depending orders levels, if you are an intraday or swing trader this is a great broker for you and take your news trading and your scalping eleswhere.
- Reviewed by Nedal, August 23, 2007. Rating = 8/10
The worst ever..have anybody experienced 110 pips stop lost and take profit set to minimum? I have. If your account critical they will make this thing untill theres nothing left to trade!! they're an expert in blown your margin away!! I think they're really clever clown making money while we lost to them not to the market. Funny how they gey ARIFF certified.
- Reviewed by frustee, August 19, 2007. Rating = 1/10
I agree with the first feedback. 1 pip spread ALWAYS, minimum stop loss and take profit usually 10p, but widens to 31pip during news (which is no big problem for most), sometimes requotes, but NEVER had any slippage. The problem is, that lately they changed their meta platform order entry, in a way that is completely EA unfriendly. From now on if you want to try any EA on their platform, you have to change the code. That is the main reason I give them a 5, otherwise it would have been 8.
- Reviewed by ariepk, July 16, 2007. Rating = 5/10
1 pip spreads! No interest or swaps.
- Reviewed by GeorgEverett, May 3, 2007. Rating = 9/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2007/08 Crown Forex Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2006/07 Crown Forex Reviews

May 1, 2006 - Apr 30, 2007

Not sure what problems the others are having. I've been with this broker for several months, and have NEVER seen the spread widen past 1 pip (even during news!). All they widen, occasionally, is the distance you must place stops and limits away - no big deal if you're not scalping 100% of the time. Executions are fantastic... sure, requotes do happen (usually around news), but far less frequently than I've seen with other brokers. Never been slipped once, always get my profit and stop tot he pip. Customer service, true, is not the best, but that could also be language barrier (but in the end you should know about trading, if you're putting your money on the line, not them teaching you). They do not pay (or charge) swaps, so this is not the broker for carry trades. They sound too good to be true (part of the reason I also stayed away for a while), but suprisingly deliver on all of it. And, no, I do not work for them - just trade with them.
- Reviewed by Andrei, March 23, 2007. Rating = 10/10
Terrible requoting practice. Very bad customer service. Seems like they don't care about customers.
- Reviewed by garci32, February 22, 2007. Rating = 3/10
I haven't used any other brokers so I can't really compare, but I think comment from the last reviewer about the spread getting up to over 5 pips at times is an error. Perhaps he meant to review a different broker? Crown has a fixed 1 pip spread on all currency pairs that include the USD. They don't offer as many currency pairs as other brokers, but at one pip per trade I don't really care.
- Reviewed by Brandon, December 5, 2006.
Those people are a bunch of pirates. Come time to execute trade do not be surprised that the spread is over 4 or 5 points. Their quotes are 2 pips behind live trade and you always get burned. Once in a while only does their readings equal real time quotes.
Find someone else. I am still trying to beat them at their own game. The trust is not there and they are not honest.
- Reviewed by tortuga, October 31, 2006. Rating = 1/10
Big time Con Artist!!! They have 1 pip spread, but it's just a bate. If you bite it you get busted. By using long execution time and off quotes, they manipulate the numbers, and you can't liquidate your orders when profitable. They are not Crown but CLOWN!
- Reviewed by colorgirl, September 1, 2006. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2006/07 Crown Forex Ratings
More Broker Reviews

   

ZuluTrade Alpha Judge
Trading Services Reviews

Bookmark this page

©2004-2013 GoForex. All Rights Reserved. *Disclaimer | GCI Financial Warning!