GoForex
Alpari Reviews


or

Managed Forex Accounts
Choose from a multitude of forex traders. More
Featured Forex Brokers
Open a free demo or live account with a featured forex broker. More
AutoTrading
Copy the trades of expert traders automatically on your own account. More

Alpari Reviews

Note: Alpari has multiple offices including those below:

2011/12 Alpari Reviews

May 1, 2011 - Apr 30, 2012

Visit U.S. Website
Visit U.K. Website
Visit Main Website
Current Ratings

Good broker. Supports micro-lots.
- Reviewed by fm, December 26, 2011. Rating = 8/10
1 year live account. 3 months PAMM account.
Lot of re-quotes, even off quote... But i very like their PAMM =)
- Reviewed by Tarlin, August 18, 2011. Rating = 7/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2011/12 Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2010/11 Alpari Reviews

May 1, 2010 - Apr 30, 2011

Good History and Execution.
- Reviewed by matka, April 28, 2011. Rating = 7/10
Lot of re-quotes, even off quote, lot of mt4-freezes (especially in positive trades!) - NOT RECOMENDABLE!
- Reviewed by creatifx, February 3, 2010. Rating = 1/10
Was very sad of execution
- Reviewed by Andrew, October 29, 2010. Rating = 1/10
Alpari is the WORST OF ALL brokers i have ever seen.... PLEASE DONT EVER EVER TRY THEM. I have a live account with them and they are the crookest of ALL. When you start winning your trade they manipulate the market and make you to lose. The WORST AND THE CRAZYEST of all I saw is the one when all the Indicators going up, EVEN Market Watch on their platform itself showing the pair going up, my BUY order in the profit column still shows negative instead of the bull candle crossing the Buy line as marked in the platform. ALPARI is A real crook and a cool minded scam. AVOIDE  ALPARI  to save your money. I should give them a NEGATIVE  5 Star rating.

- Reviewed by pipsgainer, August 4, 2010. Rating = 1/10
(Alpari NZ Limited) are not members of NFA, Alpari NZ Limited = alpari ru new Scam program = Hype ,Kroufr regulation is just a lie , (they dont doing any thing )i wan't to say here dont invest and don't trade and don't help alpari ru in this way , if you doing you will be like a member of that Scam investment.
- Reviewed by Payton, June 12, 2010. Rating = 1/10
Actually very good experiences, just lately (May 2010) I get ''Account Dissabled'' message on ALL my Demo Alpari accounts. No response from them to my e-mails regarding this matter.
- Reviewed by Chistabo, May 12, 2010. Rating = 8/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2010/11 Alpari Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2009/10 Alpari Reviews

May 1, 2009 - Apr 30, 2010

This is a good broker.
- Reviewed by konda, April 3, 2010. Rating = 7/10
They took money out of my account when i was in profit saying i had a margin call on 2 positions both were in profit. Ombudsman pending. Basically keep my money.
- Reviewed by nissian, February 7, 2010. Rating = 1/10
Little to no response for help in opening a live account.
- Reviewed by JR, November 30, 2009. Rating = 3/10
The fixed spread is a bit too high, if it will reduce by 40% of the current fixed spread, will be fine. Many will open your live compare with US broker, which they cant trade in two direction on same pair.
- Reviewed by danieltkb, November 6, 2009. Rating = 4/10
Good for now.
- Reviewed by yilomka, October 23, 2009. Rating = 10/10
Slippage is commonplace. Also pip spread as suggested is not honerable so expect to see considerable price move against you on entry. Heavy dealing desk participation so know your game. Best point someone always answers the phone.
- Reviewed by Sam, September 22, 2009. Rating = 3/10
Bad servers.
- Reviewed by Janez, September 5, 2009. Rating = 2/10
- some spreads are huge compared to other brokers
- slow execution, often with slippage in their favor
- small leverage on cfd's stocks and commodities
- Reviewed by rush, August 21, 2009. Rating = 5/10
Good customer service, caught them 3 times money mysteriously vanishing from my account. Twice it happened while babysitting the account. Buyers beware.
- Reviewed by john semaphore, August 8, 2009. Rating = 2/10
Honestly, their servers has huge delays (10+seconds) when excuting an order, and they are not honest about the behavior either, I would suggest to avoid if you are thinking of scalping.
- Reviewed by JT, July 16, 2009. Rating = 1/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2009/10 Alpari Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2008/09 Alpari Reviews

May 1, 2008 - Apr 30, 2009

Alpari.co.uk
Everything is ok, except news time - really bad execution.
- Reviewed by Leonid Trask, March 25, 2009. Rating = 7/10
Must say their requotes are *atrocious* and highly hostile to a scalper, so far I am not impressed. I would say I get reqoutes 80%+ of the time and usually 2 and many times 4 requotes in a row until my trade is no longer profitable. This type of activity even occurs during very calm low volatility 'tubing' sessions during Sydney and Tokyo markets.
- Reviewed by RealFX, March 13, 2009. Rating = 2/10
These guys have been great for me. Fills are good, and spreads are razor tight.
- Reviewed by b, March 10, 2009. Rating = 8/10
They state spreads can vary I never see it move always 2 pips euro solid. FSA regulated.
- Reviewed by Tom Laud, February 28, 2009. Rating = 8/10
Not bad broker, but slippage is big.
- Reviewed by FXyoga, February 12, 2009. Rating = 6/10
Alpari is just like all the rest of the Market Makers out there. Set-up and account with them (Open a Demo, as I am going to tell you WHY NOT to put your hard earned $ here.) Everything is great.. until you start taking the house!

Just like Velocity (Hamilton Williams) it was an eerily similar situation. Want to manually close out your position to bank $? Forget it. "Common Error" or "No Connection" Errors.

I tried to close out an $880 GBP/USD on a Sunday night- and apparently, they had other ideas in mind. But yet the server worked just fine when I that $880 had evaporated and then bounced to +$200. Connection status was live the whole time. I mean come on- it was a Sunday night- not in the 5 minutes post a Non-Farm Payroll news release. On that same note- you also start to get "No Connection" at not even peak times.

Fills have always been good- but now they have even started not letting you buy when you want. I tried over 30 times to Short a GBP/CHF about a week ago. Never took my order-but yet the same order server allowed me to cancel my order in lightning fast execution.

Alpari doesn't have the liquidity to stand up to anyone who knows how to make money off the market- try it and see! Garnish a 3 straight month winning streak and see your platform suddenly "start acting up."

They are no better than the rest of the Bucket Shop Market Makers out there. FIND AN ECN and save yourself the pain and heartache!

- Reviewed by LV, August 19, 2008. Rating = 2/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2008/09 Alpari Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2007/08 Alpari Reviews

May 1, 2007 - Apr 30, 2008

Alpari.ru requotes.
- Reviewed by Coach10, December 14, 2007. Rating = 6/10
Good platform and charting!
- Reviewed by jie, November 8, 2007. Rating = 9/10

Rate & Review This Broker
2007/08 Alpari Ratings
More Broker Reviews

2005/06 Alpari Reviews

May 1, 2005 - Apr 30, 2006

I'm perfectly happy with my broker Alpari. Never had any slippage against me (I've had a 2 pip slippage on my favour - only once...), it's easy and fast to open an account, the deposit is free via VISA, withdrawal is cheap, the spreads are OK and never change, they also offer gold and CFDs, they always answer quickly to email or to the phone if necessary... Still, I'll open an account with another broker because I want more pairs....and they use MT4, which is one of the best platforms. They also offer "hedging", which may be useful, sometimes.
Rating = 7/10 - August 18, 2005

Rate & Review This Broker
2005/06 Alpari Ratings
More Broker Reviews

   

ZuluTrade Alpha Judge
Trading Services Reviews

Bookmark this page

©2004-2013 GoForex. All Rights Reserved. *Disclaimer | GCI Financial Warning!